Skip to content

Rabobank Award

January 28, 2009

A few weeks ago I got a message that I got nominated for an artist award from the Rabobank and the Breda municipality in the South of Holland.
Last Friday I was invited for the award ceremony where the winner would be presented.
There were two other nominated artist, Jan van Nuenen (film maker) and Simon Kentgens (drawing,installations), who was still in China.
I must admit I got a warm feeling when I heard my name. I didn’t expect this but it felt good to get recognition in the city my career started 12 years ago.

I wanted to post some images but I’m still waiting for them. Maybe when I get them later I’ll update this thread.

I’ll be in Paris this week for the Fashion week. Let’s see what we’ll find there. I’ll write about it later this week.

From → News

One Comment
  1. tebrik ediyorum, congratulations, van harte gefeliciteerd Ahmet met deze prijs!!
    groet uit Cappadocie.

Leave a Reply

