Skip to content

On the move.

February 15, 2009

Yes It’s been a while since I’ve written anything on my blog.
I know ,but I had a good reason for it.
We’ve been talking about it for several months and finally decided to leave Turkey
and move to Holland.
After living in Istanbul for 4 years the time has come to move on.
We’ve found a nice place in the city of The Hague.
From which we will work the coming years.
Next time I’ll be writing while drinking a coffee at the Boterwaag.
See you then.

From → News

6 Comments
  1. It’s not as close as I had hoped, but it’s still close enough for regular coffees!

    Good luck with the move!

  2. Sterk verhaal…ik dacht je vorige week ergens te zien in een winkel in Den Haag of zijn jullie nog niet hier? Zie je vandezomer in Den Haag, ga nu voor werk 4 maanden naar Ghana!

  3. Akin Polat permalink

    You should have moved further east. Instead of sharpening your skill you will be drowning in decadent swill.

    • I like this kind of skepticism. But just to give you a reality check if you really want to see decadent swill , just have a look at Istanbul, Nisantasi or Bebek.
      Talk about la la land.

  4. diablorosa permalink

    I lived for a few years between Istanbul and the Caspian Sea, most of it in Anatolia, fifteen years ago. Quite a few Polats in the Choruh Valley.I love your photos from Turkey, some of the best I’ve seen in years. Sorry about the skepticism,my reality check, I wish I had gone past Karabakh, things just got too ugly to go anywhere but home.Good luck with your move.

Leave a Reply

