Skip to content

They tried to kill me in Trabzon.

May 14, 2010

A few months ago I stayed in Trabzon to work on my new exhibition at the FOAM.
I’ve always had preconceived ideas about this area full of contrast.
Very religious people with a conservative attitude.
But luckily I met some new friends who study at KTU who showed me around.

The only problem was that every morning they tried to kill me with this heavy butter corn cheese mix called Kuymak. It’s incredible that they realy make this stuff and eat it for breakfast. Funny enough it did taste good.
Have a look at the youtube link:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PeVlLJf-KyE&feature=related

Besides the local amateur photography club KTU has created a small group of young photography lovers who go out on trips and enjoy taking photographs.
They don’t have an official site yet but when they do I’ll post the link.

From → Lectures, News

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

