Skip to content

11-15 May, Art Fair Amsterdam and on the 20 of May, The Afro Turks in The Hague.

February 28, 2011

Art fair Amsterdam

Between the 11th – 15th of May gallery Liefhertje will show some of my newest prints at the Art Fair in Amsterdam.
It’s a small selection of images that I made for the exhibition Kemal’s Dream at FOAM. Link Art Amsterdam

I’m currently working with award winning designer, Sybren Kuiper editing my latest book that goes with the exhibition Kemal’s Dream. We are hoping to present this by the end of this year.

On the 20th of May I’m presenting my newest publication on the Afro Turkish community at gallery Liefhertje in The Hague. Since 2006 I’ve been working on this long term project, collaborating with GUP editor in chief, Erik Vroons. Link Gallery Liefhertje.

It’s been one of my most challenging projects to date. And because of this we decided to open up all our personal stories, images and research and share them in this new publication. Looking forward hear what you think. So put the 20th of May on your agenda. If your not in the neighborhood don’t worry. The exhibition will travel to different countries. For updates on the agenda of my exhibits or lectures keep following my blog.

Mustafa Olpak interviewing one of the Oldest living African Turkish descendants in Izmir

From → News

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

